What countries are included in the Madrid System?

Photo of Jan Buza

Written by Jan Buza

Co-founder of Trama

More than 120 countries currently use the Madrid System. The full up-to-date list can be found on WIPO's website.

The System offers a convenient solution for registering and managing trademarks worldwide. Applicants can file a single international trademark application and pay one set of fees to apply for protection in one or multiple countries using the System.

Related articles

Advice icon

Haven't found what you are looking for?

Our team of experienced trademark attorneys is here to help you! Simply send us an email outlining your request and we'll be happy to assist you.