What trademark classes are used in the UK?

Photo of Jan Buza

Written by Jan Buza

Co-founder of Trama

In the UK, trademark classes are categorised according to the Nice Classification system.

The Nice Classification is an international system used to organise goods and services for the purposes of trademark registration. The system consists of 45 classes, with Classes 1 to 34 covering goods and Classes 35 to 45 covering services.

You can find the list of Nice classes in this article. Alternatively, you can also use our Class Assist to find recommended classes for your business.

Advice icon

Haven't found what you are looking for?

Our team of experienced trademark attorneys is here to help you! Simply send us an email outlining your request and we'll be happy to assist you.