Which countries are covered by an EU trademark?

Photo of Igor Demcak

Written by Igor Demcak

CEO & Legal Mind

An EU trademark covers all 27 member states of the EU, namely: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

Should a new country join the EU, existing EU trademarks will automatically extend their protection, subject to certain conditions.

Advice icon

Haven't found what you are looking for?

Our team of experienced trademark attorneys is here to help you! Simply send us an email outlining your request and we'll be happy to assist you.